Bunny Mini Quilt for Moda Bake Shop

I had the pleasure of writing my first tutorial for the Moda Bake Shop this month. I saw a post on their instagram feed that was inviting quilters to submit original pattern ideas for a chance to present them on the Moda Bake Shop blog. My first thought was “That would be so much fun,” but I quickly dismissed the idea because I’m not a professional pattern designer.

That night, I was up late with my baby and thought if I was awake, I might as well be productive! So I sketched up a few ideas to see if I could come up with anything worth submitting. The next morning, I looked over my ideas, picked my favorite, refined it, took a deep breath, and submitted it to the Moda Bake Shop. I honestly didn’t think I would even hear back, so I was ecstatic when I got a response that day saying they wanted to feature my idea!

Fast forward about a month later, and my first Moda Bake Shop recipe, the Bunny Quartet mini quilt, has now been published on their blog. It is a fun set of bunnies that is perfect for Spring.

end_photo_3

I used my Juki to free motion quilt swirls on the mini quiltΒ because they reminded me of cute little bunny tails.

end_photo_2

You can also adjust the quilt to fit your needs: add more bunnies for a baby or lap sized quilt, or just make one bunny for a cute tiny mini quilt.

single_bunny

I have loved having our cute bunnies on display in our house this Spring and know I’ll be excited to pull out this cute mini quilt each year!

end_photo_1

I hope you’ll try out the tutorial and if you do, I’d love to see a photo of your mini quilt! You can tag me on instagram (@centerstreetquilts) or share it with me through email. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

