Shining Bright Quilt

Shining_Bright_main_image3

Shining Bright is my latest quilt tutorialΒ for Moda Bake Shop (link HERE). I love a good star block, and I designed this one to have plenty of stars! It also has just nine jumbo-sized 24″ blocks so it sews together surprisingly fast.

Diagram_of_Shining_Bright_quilt_layout_for_MBS

I was able to use Sweetwater’s Hometown Christmas Edition fabric line and love all those fun prints! There are dots, evergreen trees, and cute little houses. I especially love that blue buffalo check that is on theΒ back!

Shining_Bright_2

I quilted my Shining Bright quilt with simple, classic Clamshells.

Shining_Bright_3

I used some of the leftover layer cake squares, cut them into 2.5″ strips, and made a super scrappy binding. It takes just a little longer, but I love the end result!

shining_bright_binding

A couple days after I finished the quilt (in the middle of May), we got a decent snow storm. The only thing that made the snow tolerable was knowing I could get photos of my new Christmas quilt in the snow!

shining_bright_snow

Now I can hardly wait for December to come so we can snuggle up in our new Christmas quilt.

Leave a Reply

