Free Tutorial: Jelly Roll Hearts Table Runner

JR_hearts_MBS_photo

I have a fast and fun new tutorial over at the Moda Bake Shop called Jelly Roll Hearts Table Runner. It goes together so quickly, you still have plenty of time to make one before Valentine’s Day!

JR_Heart_close-up

I used a jelly roll from the fabric line Project Red by Sweetwater and it had the perfect combo of red prints for this project. Plus, look how fun the backing and binding prints are!

JR_Heart_table_runner

Since the Jelly Roll Hearts Table Runner doesn’t use all of the strips from a jelly roll, I wanted to share the remaining strips with one of you! Head on over to my facebook page (HERE) to find out how to enter to win a bundle of jelly roll strips from Sweetwater Project Red.

8 thoughts on “Free Tutorial: Jelly Roll Hearts Table Runner

  1. When I shared your post a cute little pieced heart was shared as well, I wonder where it came from. My mom is looking for it.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your kind words, I made a pixelated heart quilt last year and it pops up sometimes when a link from my site is shared. I made the design myself and gifted it to a friend, so unfortunately I can’t remember all the details behind it. But, I did a quick google search, and here’s a similar quilt to the one I made. https://www.diaryofaquilter.com/2017/06/pixelated-heart-patchwork-quilt.html. If you are instead looking for a single quilt block, here’s a good option: http://www.canoeridgecreations.com/2013/01/block-tutorial-patchwork-heart.html. I hope that helps a little!

      Like

Leave a comment