Jolly Bar Jazz Quilt Along

I had the pleasure of participating in a Fat Quarter Shop Quilt Along for their new Jolly Bar Jazz quilt pattern. Jolly Bar Jazz finishes at 65″ x 84″ and uses two Jolly Bar packs, which are a Fat Quarter Shop exclusive 5″ x 10″ precut.

Jolly_Bar_Jazz_1

I chose to use the beautiful Bread ‘N Butter fabric line by American Jane for Moda and fell in love with the gorgeous 30’s reproduction prints. To really make those colors shine, I made my Jolly Bar Jazz quilt with monochromatic blocks.

Jolly_Bar_Jazz_close_up

Keeping with the traditional feel of the fabric, I quilted feathers around the border and a simple shell design in the blocks.

Jolly_Bar_Jazz_2

You can check out other quilters’ Jolly Bar Jazz quilts by searching for the hashtag #jollybarjazzquilt on instagram (FYI: it looks great in any fabric combo!!). The Jolly Bar Jazz quilt was a fast and fun make and I know it will be a well loved quilt in our home.

 

10 thoughts on “Jolly Bar Jazz Quilt Along

Leave a comment