Star Cabins Quilt with Riley Blake Fairy Edith Fabric

I’m so excited to share TWO fun things with you today: a new fabric line by my friend Amanda (Material Girl Quilts) for Riley Blake Designs and a brand new pattern I designed called Star Cabins.

Fairy_Edith_Star_Cabins_1

When I received my bundle of Fairy Edith fabric, I gasped out loud! I loved the soft colors mixed with the deep blue. I knew I wanted to somehow highlight the deep blue floral wreath print (it’s a gorgeous color–somewhere between navy and dark teal). I decided on a twist of the traditional log cabin quilt block–with a star placed right in the middle of the block.

Fairy_Edith_Star_Cabins_2

The corals, aquas, and light green fabrics made perfect pairings opposite some of the low volume Fairy Edith prints.

Fairy_Edith_Star_Cabins_3

I chose a tiny loop print for the quilting and finished this sweet quilt off with an aqua binding. It’s all so dreamy with the pretty Fairy Edith colors!

Fairy_Edith_Star_Cabins_4

You can find the Star Cabins quilt pattern in my Etsy shop HERE, and it’s on sale (50% off!) through Friday, June 14th! So run on over and grab yourself a copy.

IMG_3767

The gorgeous Fairy Edith line is in shops now, so ask your favorite quilt shop about it and start dreaming up all the sweet projects you can make. 🙂

Happy Sewing!

 

13 thoughts on “Star Cabins Quilt with Riley Blake Fairy Edith Fabric

  1. Girl, I literally gasped when I saw this quilt!!!! It is stunning! I love the design and agree that the texture is so good. I can’t stop staring!!! Off to get the pattern 🙂 Thanks so much for showcasing Fairy Edith so well. I’m truly in love with this quilt!

    Like

  2. Your choices of piecing, colors, and quilting are over the top! I feel the same as the other person who commented, “ I can’t take my eyes off your quilting “.

    Like

Leave a comment